About AMC

Agoura Math Circle is a free educational program focusing on the problem-solving skills that lead students to success in both academics and the real world.

The Agoura Math Circle is a student-run, nonprofit community service organization. More importantly, Agoura Math Circle gives students confidence and the skills to tackle any type of problem, academic or otherwise.Our Goal is to create strong foundation for kids to increase critical thinking and motivate kids to aim for top universities in a fun full environment. AMC has more than 300 students with more than 30 volunteers.

Pranav Kalyan founded the Agoura Math Circle in September 2015. He is a Senior at Agoura High School in Agoura Hills. Pranav has received Associates Degree in Mathematics and in Natural Science from Moorpark College in May 2016. He also has received a letter of recognition from President Barack Obama regarding his work with fellow students as the founder of the Agoura Math Circle on September 30, 2016.

AMC Team

Pranav Kalyan

Founder and President

Pranav is a Senior at Agoura High School in Agoura Hills. He earned Mathmatics and Natural Science Associate Degree from Moorpark College in May, 2016. He is pursuing the "Associate Degree in Astrophysics and Physics " at Moorpark College. Visit My Website.

AMC Student Board Members

Austin Law - Vice President

Joshna Jude - Vice President

Vardan - Vice President

Maylian Wu - Vice President

Vaibhav Garg - Vice President

Evan - Vice President

Sriya Kalyan- Vice President

Jacob Albus- Vice President

AMC Board Members

Pranav Kalyan - Director

Dr. Bharat Patel - Director

Jonathan Woodbury - Director

Jonathan Yan - Director

Rajesh - Vice President

Chitra - Vice President

Ashok - Treasurer

Kalyan - Director

AMC Advisory Board Members

Andrew Xu-Advisory

Diana Nguyen - Advisory

Joseph Keays - Advisory

Sikun Lan PH.D. - Advisory

AMC Student Volunteers

Vardan Martirosyan

Austin Law

Maylian Wu

Evan Sonnenberg

Joshna Jude

charlie Nicks

Vaibhav Garg

Siddharta Dutta

Ashwika Murugan

Vidhya Pillai

Vedant Shah

Suryatej Bhamidipati

Utsav Anantbhat

Parent Volunteers Coordinator

Jayaraj - Junior Beginner (A)

Venodha - Junior Beginner (B)

Karthik - Junior Intermediate (A)

Archana - Junior Intermediate (B)

Srinivasu - Junior Advanced (A)

Raj - Junior Advanced (B)

Pawan - Senior Beginner (A)

Sumit - Senior Beginner (B)

Anand - Senior Intermediate

Rajesh - Senior Advanced

Parent Volunteers



Sai Nemani


Vivek Pandey

Jaime Goodwin



Amit Ranjan

Sowdamini Reddy

Amy Vukovitz

Sahithi Pathi